Skip to content

Where Have All The Democrats Gone?

February 23, 2011

They’ve gone to Illinois.  Like children running away from their parents when forced to make a decision, or pay consequence to their decisions.  This works so well, I think I’m going to use it in my own workplace when things don’t go my way.  Author’s screaming? No problem, I’ll just leave the office. Author call me a horrible name? To my comfy couch I go.  In fact, Cidella, Rebecca, you can take all my calls from now on. Don’t talk to me as I stomp away in a huff with my arms crossed, and my lip stuck out. Humph.

Yeah, right.

I have never been able to pull a trick like that, ever. My mother would have  my head by its ponytail, while I’m kicking and dragging as she pulls me back into the living room. (Maybe that’s an exaggeration, but you get my point!)

Since when is it acceptable to run away when something doesn’t go your way, or a situation isn’t suited to your tastes?  I’d like to think for someone running my state, that I may or may not have elected, would act like the grown adults they are.  Forget the millenials guys, we’ve got bigger problems on our hands when our representatives can’t sit without whining and crying.

I certainly agree that they were standing up for something they believe in, but isn’t it possible to do that without breaking the law, and reacting, rather than responding?

Dear Representatives,

If I have to listen to authors screaming at me all day, then you have to sit like real men and talk about your problems and differences. The rest of the world can’t run away from their problems, neither should you. (That’s the moral of the story!)

Thanks,

Brittani

One Comment leave one →
  1. S. Love permalink
    February 24, 2011 8:38 am

    Funny post! Though I must say that I’m a By-Any-Means-Necessary type mover. If walking out means putting a stop to such a human rights-violating bill, I say lace up your wingtips and get to stepping.

Leave a Reply

