Skip to content

A Week of Miracles

June 6, 2011

Aaaaaand, I’m back. I admit, taking a break was a little more difficult than I thought. But, all complaints aside, I have to share the week of miracles.  I wanted to post them earlier, but my computer wasn’t working — which brings me to my first miracle.

First, I dumped cranberry and vodka into my computer (yes into) the first week we moved into our apartment. That was about a year ago. Jesse randomly decided to turn it on one day (a year later) and it miraculously worked. My MacBook and I were together again. Then one horribly sad day, it wouldn’t turn on at all. I mourned for the loss of my computer. I’ve loved my MacBook like a child. Almost love it more than my own sister. (They are probably even now that I think about it). Anyway I mourned. Then, on Sunday, I tried again. My MacBook (obviously) is again back up and running!

Second, for two weeks now, I’ve done absolutely no project management, and it feels great! I was assigned three campaigns last Monday. I wrote some press releases this week and I can’t tell you how great it feels to be doing something I want to do, and not something that is a step somewhere else. I know a lot of my co-workers are probably a bit jaded, but for me this is a new and exciting, and important and vital for what I want to do with my life. That is very rewarding.

And last but not least, I watched a documentary where Morgan Freeman wasn’t the narrator. Now that’s a miracle.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jschmetzer permalink
    June 8, 2011 9:35 am

    “I watched a documentary where Morgan Freeman wasn’t the narrator”

    That’s a lie. Take it back. HE NARRATES EVERYTHING.

Leave a Reply

