Skip to content

See what happens when I’m left to my own mind?

June 5, 2012

Before I begin the hours of work ahead of me, I thought I’d get my creative juices flowing by posting a new blog. There’s nothing that works better to make great writing than starting first by just rambling on for a while, right? (Or maybe that’s my messed up philosophy!)

For all those who are super curious – I’ve actually continued the running gig, the healthy eating gig, but I haven’t continued the  no-more-wine gig. I just can’t give up wine, guys. It’s impossible. But after taking an impromptu accidental poll of a few coworkers I’ve realized my wine habit isn’t so bad after all. Anything is good in moderation (or the entire bottle….).

Nic has actually been running with me, and the other day he said something I thought I’d never hear from a man I dated. “I actually like running. I like the way it makes me feel.”

Don’t worry ladies, I’m not letting him go. I’m keeping him forever. Men like that just don’t exist anymore.

In other news, I’m taking a vacation to Florida!! The kids, Nic, and I are all driving to Florida to see Nic’s family. (Don’t worry, we’re armed with a portable DVD player for the kids. That’s 18 hours folks!) I’m very nervous to meet his family, because a) they only know me through social media realms and what on EARTH does that say about me? b) I’m not just meeting Mom, or Mom and Dad, I’m meeting THE ENTIRE FAMILY,  and c) meeting people you must impress just gives me goosebumps.  I love their son!  What if they don’t like me? What if they think I’m bossy? What if they think I’m crazy, or worse, what if they think I’m annoying AND bossy? Or the end-all-be-all, what if they think I tweet too much?

P.S. Being active on social media is actually important for my job.

Dear God, please let Nic’s family like me. PLEASE.

Can you tell I’m nervous??

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2012 6:44 pm

    They will love you! Oh, and the pic is so appropriate. Made me laugh.

  2. June 5, 2012 7:12 pm

    you have nothing to fear sweetheart – you are amazing, they will welcome you with open arms!

Leave a Reply

