Skip to content

Heartland Film Festival

October 12, 2012

Over the next few posts in the next two weeks, I’m going to be detailing movies and events I’ve seen and attended from the Heartland Music Festival. I was blessed enough to be considered to join the All-Star Social Media Team with Firebelly Marketing.

Today I got my media credentials! That means I’m ready to see some films, attend some events, and experience some truly wonderful films.

Over the next two weeks, check back often for reviews and write-ups of the events I attend. YAY MOVIES! I knew one day Twitter would pay off! Maybe I’ll meet a movie star….?

So far I’m most excited to see a film about a new American citizen from a Muslim community who comes to America the day after 9/11. The movie, “The Citizenlooks like just the type of dark, conflicting, and heroic films I love.

movies, film, Heartland Film Festival

From the film “Besa: The Promise” Photo from Heartland Music Festival Film Guide

The second movie I’m most excited to see is called “Besa: The Promise.”  This is the never-before told story of Albanian men who helped rescue and save Jews during WWII in Nazi-Occupied Albania. Again, just the type of dark, conflicting, and heroic films I love.

It’s truly been hard to choose which films I want to see so far in the festival. I am truly shocked I was given the privilege to participate in such a worldly, memorable event for two things I love: Twitter and movies. Seems like a no-brainer to me!

See the film guide for the Heartland Film Festival.

Want to know some events Heartland Film Festival is hosting? Check out their schedule of events.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 13, 2012 4:57 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out, Britt! We look forward to meeting you at Heartland.

Leave a Reply

